• Friday, January 31: Jim Crow: 28.1 Reading, Slides 1-11, 28.1 video

    Thursday, January 30: COLD WAR TEST

    Wednesday, January 29: Review, Half Day

    Tuesday, January 28: Review ppt., Quizizz

    Monday, January 27: Space Race Experiments

    Friday, January 24: Geo Quiz, Space Race, 1960s ppt, Moon Play, American Pie Song

    Thursday, January 23: High School Counselors

    Wednesday, January 22: Read pg. 912, Berlin Wall Notes, RFK worksheet and Cuban Missile Crisis Packet-HOMEWORK

    Tuesday, January 21: America: The Story of Us, JFK Packet-HOMEWORK

    Monday, January 20: NO SCHOOL

    Friday, January 17: Geo Quiz Questions, Life in the 1950s ppt, DVD montage

    Thursday, January 16: Read 27.3, Interstates Discussion

    Wednesday, January 15: Rosenberg Play, 60 Minutes Clip

    Tuesday, January 14: Duck and Cover video, Fallout Shelter videos, Civil Defense worksheet-HOMEWORK

    Monday, January 13: Notes on Korea and McCarthyism, Read the rest of 27.2, video clip, Margaret Chase Smith Reading-HOMEWORK

    Friday, January 10: Read part of 27.2, Korea Play, Korea Map-HOMEWORK

    Thursday, January 9: Butter Battle Book, Berlin Airlift Play, Cold War Map-HOMEWORK

    Wednesday, January 8: Read 27.1, video clip, Arms Race Reading-HOMEWORK

    Tuesday, January 7: Finish Cold War Notes

    Monday, January 6: BQ Quiz, WWII Casualties video, Cold War Notes

    HAVE A WONDERFUL BREAK! SEE YOU JANUARY 6th!

    Friday, December 20: Finals: Blocks 5 and 6

    Thursday, December 19: Finals: Blocks 3 and 4

    Wednesday, December 18: Finals: Blocks 1 and 2

    Tuesday, December 17: GEOGRAPHY BEE!! Rounds 5-7

    Monday, December 16: GEOGRAPHY BEE!! Rounds 1-4

    Friday, December 13: World War II Test

    Thursday, December 12: Deal or No Deal Review, Work on Semester Review

    Wednesday, December 11: Talking Maps Review, 60 Minutes-Nuremberg Prosecutor

    Tuesday, December 10: World War II in HD: End Game

    Monday, December 9: The End of the War ppt, Yalta and Potsdam Reading, Israel-Palestinian Conflict video

    Friday, December 6: America: The Story of Us

    Thursday, December 5: WWII Battle Graphic Organizer-DUE TOMORROW

    Wednesday, December 4: World War II in HD: Edge of the Abyss

    Tuesday, December 3: Atomic Bombs ppts, video clips

    Monday, December 2: World War II in HD: Glory and Guts