Cave Creek Unified School District

Teacher of the Year Program

Cave Creek Unified School District celebrates our outstanding teachers.  Each year nominations are received from all CCUSD® schools.
The Teacher of the Year and Honorees receive their awards in the Spring.

Thank you to Mr. & Mrs. Gunderson for their donation.


Teacher of the Year
2016-2017 Nominees


Michelle Adair 
Title I Teacher
Black Mountain Elementary School


Janelle Perrin
  Adapted PE Teacher
Cactus Shadows High School


Shari LaBuwi
5th/6th Grade Teacher 
Desert Sun Academy


Cheryl Holton 
Title I Teacher  
Desert Willow Elementary School


Carrie Katai
5th Grade Teacher 
Horseshoe Trails Elementary School


Elizabeth Kramer
3rd Grade
Lone Mountain Elementary School


Don Larson
Physical Education Teacher
Sonoran Trails Middle School