Thursday, July 24, 2014

Technology and Learning Tools, and Internet Sites We Use

 

Kid's Castle Webquest

 
Parccgames.com - Apps and sites that reinforce the Common Core Standards and PARCC

Custom Typing

QR Code Generator

QR Code Reader (iPad)

 

 

BUNCH OF STUFF:

Multiage/SafeKids Links: http://www.multiage-education.com/multiagekids/index.html

Get Smarter: http://www.getsmarter.org/index.cfm

MATH LINKS :

Weigh it Up: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks2/maths/weigh/index.htm

Matching Time Words: http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/StopTheClock/sthecR.html

Time to the minute: http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/StopTheClock/sthec4.html

Time to 5 minutes: http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/StopTheClock/sthec3.html

Time to 15 minutes: http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/StopTheClock/sthec2.html

Bug Coordinates: http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/BillyBug/bugcoord.html

Properties of Addition: http://www.aaamath.com/add74a-propertiesadd.html

Properties of Multiplication: http://www.aaamath.com/pro74b-propertiesmult.html

Math Playground: http://www.mathplayground.com/

Mad Money: http://pbskids.org/itsmylife/games/mad_money_flash.html

Money practice: http://www.aaamath.com/B/mny.htm

Money games, cartoons, and information: http://www.usmint.gov/kids/

Fraction Pizza Party: http://www.primarygames.com/fractions/start.htm

Fraction Fun and practice: http://www.learningplanet.com/sam/ff/index.asp

Check out the fun learning at Academic Skills Builder: http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/

Have a couple of extra minutes? Have fun and learn at Brain Bashers: http://www.brainbashers.com/index.asp

How about a 'Cyber Chase' on PBS? http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/

Going math crazy (I love this site!): http://www.mad4maths.com/

SOCIAL STUDIES LINKS:

Mountains and Mountain Ranges in the World

The Mountain Enviroment

Types of Mountains

The Highest and Tallest Mountains

Mountains Around the World

Mountain Ranges

Uses of Mountains and People

The Mountain Climate

Wildlife and Plants on Mountains

Tourism and Mountains

Mountain Quick Facts

World Mountain Ranges Map

 

Westward Expansion:

Pioneers: http://library.thinkquest.org/J001587/

KidsKonnect/Hariett Tubman and the Underground Railroad: http://www.kidskonnect.com/content/view/404/27/

Civil War for Kids: http://www.socialstudiesforkids.com/subjects/civilwar.htm

Fact Monster: http://www.factmonster.com/

CNN Student News: http://www.cnn.com/studentnews/  

Explorer Activities and Quizzes: http://www.mce.k12tn.net/explorers/explorers_start.htm

Explorer Information: http://www.enchantedlearning.com/explorers/

Explorers/Games - Thinkquest: http://library.thinkquest.org/J002678F/games.htm

Kids On Line/Maps: http://www.kidsolr.com/geography/

Map Stats/Maps: http://www.fedstats.gov/kids/mapstats/  

Geography, maps, games: http://www.maps4kids.com/

Where is That? Map games: http://www.funbrain.com/where/

Constitution Word Search http://myloc.gov/Education/Pages/onlineActivities/wordSearch/index2.html

Interactive Constitution: http://72.32.50.200/constitution/details_explanation.php?link=003&const=00_pre_00

Signers of the Constitution and their Histories: http://www.archives.gov/education/lessons/constitution-day/signers.html

3 Branches of Government: http://bensguide.gpo.gov/3-5/government/branches.html

SCIENCE LINKS:

Magnets and Electricity

Layers of the Earth

All About Rocks

The Water Cycle

The Food Pyramid: http://kidshealth.org/kid/stay_healthy/food/pyramid.html

Earth Day/Environmental: http://www.epa.gov/kids/air.htm

Weather Watch: http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/wwatch/investigate/weather_maker.htm

NASA-For Kids Only (Cool Site!): http://kids.earth.nasa.gov/games/

FEMA - Natural Disasters: http://www.fema.gov/kids/

Weather games: http://www.edheads.org/activities/weather/

LANGUAGE ARTS LINKS:

Get Wild About Reading: http://pbskids.org/lions/

Poetry Engine/Scholastic: http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/poetry/poetry_engine.htm

Synonym Toast: http://www.scholastic.com/wordgirl/synonym_toast.htm

Biographies: Writing with Writers/Scholastic: http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/biograph/index.htm

Reading and Phonics site: http://www.starfall.com/

Grammar Games: http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/adventure/grammar5.htm

Prefixes and Suffixes Game: http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/book_buddy/arthur/skill.html

Silly Sentence Games: http://pbskids.org/readingrainbow/games/silly_sentence.html

Grammar Gorillas/Parts of Speech Practice: http://www.funbrain.com/grammar/index.html

Arthur's Story Sequencing: http://pbskids.org/arthur/games/storyscramble/scramble.html

20017/p521489977_16339.gif


No categories found


There are no files available for any categories.